North-West University

The NWU is a multi-campus university with a footprint across two provinces. It was established onnwu-logo 1 January 2004 through the merger of two universities with very different histories, personalities and cultures: the Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education and the University of the North-West. The staff and students of the Sebokeng Campus of Vista University were also incorporated.