Tshwane University of Technology

TUT was established in 2004, ┬ámerging the former Technikon Northern Gauteng, Technikon North-WestTshwane_University_of_Technology_Logo and Technikon Pretoria. At the time of the merger, the uniquely South African institutional designation of “technikon” was dropped in favour for the internationally accepted “university of technology” designation. TUT annually enrols approximately 60 000 students.