Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, also known as NMMU, is based on six campuses in the Nelson Mandela Metropole and George. NMMU brings together the best traditions of technikon and university education, in a new kind of university that offers a wide range of academic, professional and technological programmes.

Approximate student numbers: 27 819

Student radio station:

Madibaz radio

National student website:

Student News Grid