veldfire media logo

The University of Johannesburg (UJ) is a result of a merger between the Rand Afrikaans University UJ-Logo(RAU), the Technikon Witwatersrand (TWR) and the Soweto and East Rand campuses of Vista University. The University has four campuses andĀ boasts world-class, internationally recognised academic programmes.

Approximate student numbers: 50,786 as per the latest (2018) Higher Education Data Analyser (HEDA) figures.

Student radio station:


National student website:

Student News Grid